Reality-Based Guarantees

Site5 does, in fact, have reality-based guarantees. One of them is an uptime guarantee, and I have filed a request for credit for the outage last night. I plan to be more vigilant about requesting these credits in the future:

Greetings,

On Thursday, July 21, from approximately 7:15 p.m. to 11:45 p.m., my site hosted on moiras experienced an outage. I would like to request a service credit for my outage during this period, under the terms of Guarantee #2:

http://www.site5.com/switch/guarantees.php 3 hours 30 minutes to 7 hours 15 minutes (99.5% – 99% uptime) — 10% credit

I realize that not every company can have perfect service, but I seem to have been experiencing an inordinate amount of problems and issues on our host since switching back to Site5. I’ll be watching the service level on our host very carefully, and I won’t rule out switching to another host if things continue like this.

Leave a Reply

