Back Up

Well, it looks like the site finally came fully back on line at around 11:40 p.m. last night. I guess they had some major hard drive problems with our server. I don’t know many details, but I’m assuming that the rebooting and rebuilding process took longer than they expected.

So far this month, our server has had less than 99.99% uptime, according to the monitoring page that Site5 provides. I don’t know if Site5 actually guarantees 99.99% uptime, but in any case, 4.5 hours is a significant outage by any measure. I’m not sure what, if any action, I need to take. At least we’re back up for the time being.

Leave a Reply

